28/01/2017 – Coma Queens-It’s You

Coma Queens = short catchy lyrics + spiky melodies

 

 

A punk three piece works. It’s a fact. There is something about the mix of stripped down guitars, visceral vocals and a driving rhythm section that makes it hard to ignore. Michigan’s Coma Queens are the latest band to capitalise on this.  On their recent self-titled EP, they’ve recorded and released four songs that are full of vigour and passion.

 

 

The stand out track is It’s You. Its ninety seconds of pop-punk perfection. With lyrics like “I’d tell you that I love you but you wouldn’t believe me anyway, Even though I just wanna be with you all day, Believe me when I tell you I’ll always be true, I never thought I could fall in love with a girl like you. Honey it’s you. When I go to sleep baby I only dream about you, I hope you never leave me honey I don’t ever want you to. Believe me when I tell you I’ll always be true, I never thought I could fall in love with a girl like you. Honey it’s you”It’s hard not to fall under Coma Queens’ spell!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

https://www.facebook.com/thisyearinmusicxx

 

 

@thisyearinmusic

 

 

thisyearinmusic on Kindle Blogs

2 comments
  1. It’s quite the catchy tune, and old fashioned (in a good way) love lyrics. A perfect song for today, with bad news after bad news arriving in the media. We need a countering of love.

  2. Your posts on music and reviews are very cool. I agree with Alana on her comment..a perfect song for today.

Leave a Reply

