09/04/2015 – Husband Material-What Did I Do Wrong (2015)

South coast indie pop group live up to early promise

 

 

For a year I’ve been waiting for this Bournemouth quartet to release a new song. Last year’s Procrastination Jam was enough to wet my appetite. Wonky synths weaved perfectly with lackadaisical drums, while the whole time giving cheeky grins. It was great, but I wanted more. Luckily I wasn’t disappointed with their latest offering.

 

 

Following a similarly laidback beat, What Did I Do Wrong sounds like Sean Lennon fronting an indie lounge group, yes that is a genre, while they play a slow one for all the couples in the crowd. The synths are soulful, the guitars ooze and the bass practically purrs.

 

 

While it is still early days for Husband Material I am officially starting to get excited about this band, and if you had any sense you would too!

 

 

 

 

 

 

https://www.facebook.com/thisyearinmusicxx

 

 

@thisyearinmusic

2 comments
  1. I love music, such an important part of my life since very small x

  2. jen said:

    I hadn’t heard of this band before. Thanks for the introduction – I’m going to check them out.

Leave a Reply

